poplatp.blogg.se

Tell me more english v10 mega
Tell me more english v10 mega




  1. #Tell me more english v10 mega driver#
  2. #Tell me more english v10 mega full#

"I proud that I got to F1 on talent alone I didn't pay my way to get there. "I felt I deserved more at the time, but I'm glad I got to put in some of the performances I did in such mega cars. "In the 2000s we had V10 engines and a tyre war: it was brilliant," he said.

#Tell me more english v10 mega full#

"I have the championship victory in 2014 and I've always said that to put a title-winning campaign together across a full season requires more skillsets than winning a single race, as big an event as Le Mans is."ĭavidson, who made 24 Formula 1 starts with Minardi, BAR Honda and Super Aguri between 20, regards himself lucky to have raced at the pinnacle of the sport in the era he did. "To be an FIA world champion is something I look back on with great pride," he explained.

tell me more english v10 mega

#Tell me more english v10 mega driver#

The Japanese driver managed to the get the Toyota to the end of the race in second position, but the car was excluded for completing the final lap in more than the permissible time.ĭavidson also suggested that he regards winning the WEC title, which he did with Buemi in 2014 at the wheel of the Toyota TS040 HYBRID, as a greater achievement that a Le Mans victory. Nakajima was leading the blue riband WEC round by over a minute from the Porsche 919 Hybrid shared by Neel Jani, Romain Dumas and Marc Lieb when a fractured pipe between the intercooler and the turbo robbed the car of power. Top 10: The most heartbreaking retirements at the Le Mans 24 Hours "There's a sugar coating to the bitter taste it left, because I know I did such a good job." "Kazuki was cruising, bringing it home and then there was a problem with the car. "It was one of the best drives of my career: I was flying, made no mistakes and helped get us into a position to win. "I don't have the trophy or the Rolex at home, but in my mind I won that race in terms of the job I did. "It was heartbreaking at the time, one of the lowest moments of my career," said Davidson, who will hang up his helmet after competing in this weekend's 2021 World Endurance finale in Bahrain with the Jota LMP2 team. The 42-year-old told Autosport that he now looks back on Le Mans in 2016 with positive memories, despite losing victory in the Toyota TS050 HYBRID he shared with Sebastien Buemi and Kazuki Nakajima with six minutes remaining. #5 Toyota Davidson Buemi Nakajima Le Mans 2016 TGR






Tell me more english v10 mega